top of page

Fri, Dec 10

|

Zoom

Quill and Chill: Trees

Get cozy welcoming the winter and holiday seasons by making these quilled trees together! You'll learn some basic skills so you can keep creating after the workshop.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Quill and Chill: Trees
Quill and Chill: Trees

Time & Location

Dec 10, 2021, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM CST

Zoom

About the Event

Learn how to make these holiday trees using the art of paper quilling! We'll get together over Zoom and I'll walk you step by step through how to make this design.

You'll receive guidance and you'll have the opportunity to ask questions and receive real-time help with your project. All sessions come with a PDF of instructions after the class, and access to the replay.

NOTE:

Supplies are not provided for Quill and Chill workshops. 

For this project, you'll need:

  • Quilling paper strips (3 shades of green, or choose your own colors. Left tree: about 3 strips, Middle tree: about 2 strips, Right Tree: About 6 strips. These are based on 15" strips. If using different sized strips, adjust accordingly.)
  • Quilling tool (either slotted or needle)
  • Glue (in a needle tip bottle is best, or use a paper plate and toothpick to dip into the glue)
  • A flat surface to spread glue on (like a plastic sheet, plastic lid, or paper plate)
  • Craft tweezers
  • Scissors
  • A ruler
  • A blank card

For a recommended list of supplies, click here.

All of the supplies will come in a kit (about $20-$30) that will last you for multiple projects. 

The vibe of Quill and Chill... well is in the name! Grab your favorite beverage, let's hang out and learn a new craft!

Please note time zones! The event is 5 pm PST/ 6 pm MST/ 7 pm CST/ 8 pm EST and lasts for 2 hours.

Email hello@thequillingedge.com with any questions.

Tickets

  • General Admission

    $35.00
    +$0.88 service fee
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page